The first day of spring and hopes for the summer.

I’m back to full-steam writing today after a bit of a break. I just had my coffee and I’m ready to go.

Thank you to everyone that bought House of Cabal Vol 2. Also thank you to those currently reading House of Cabal Vol 1. (If you haven’t got a copy of volume one yet, you can get it for a buck at Amazon HERE.) I hope the twist and turns are keeping you all entertained.

I have two books I would like to finish up this summer. To accomplish this I’ve made some deadlines for myself for the spring. These deadlines line up with the releases of a few PS4 games I’ve been looking forward to, so I’m using the games as an incentive.

DARKSOUL_facebook_mini

The next draft of my novel Brief Pose should be done before the release of Dark Souls 3, April 12th. That gives me about twenty-four days, which isn’t much.

The next draft of House of Cabal Vol 3 should be done before the release of Uncharted 4, May 10th. That’s only fifty days away. That deadline might be even harder to hit.

maxresdefault

After that, I should be in good shape to wrap up Brief Pose for a release before June 21, the release date of No Man’s Sky. And then I can focus on House of Cabal Vol 3 for a late summer or early fall release.

header

This is a tight writing scheduled, but I should be able to accomplish it unless I hit some kind of unforeseen problem with the writing process. This is such a crazy year for releasing my work and a long time coming. Thanks again for joining me.

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

