Author Interview: Wesley McCraw

Rebecca Lovell

House Of Cabal V1

Today my guest is Wesley McCraw, author of The House of Cabal books!

Where did you get your inspiration for House of Cabal?

First, let me thank you for having me.
House of Cabal was inspired by quite a few things because I started writing it in late 1999 and I’ve been working on it off and on for the better part of sixteen years. Initially, the idea was a combination of my two favorite children’s books, The Thief of Always and Charlie and The Chocolate Factory. I wanted to do something like these books, only with more adults themes.

Fast forward quite a few years into the creative process. Pinsleep, the witness angel, was a framing device that I invented later on that took on a life of his own, inspired by a lot of my own musings on religion and faith. The Garden of Eden was always…

View original post 604 more words

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

