February in Review

Time to look back at the month of February. Here is the quick rundown.

As planed, I mostly worked on  House of Cabal Volume Two: Estate. I’m almost done. It has been a huge amount of writing and editing, but I’m excited to be closing in on completion finally. The deadline to send it to my copy editor is the 5th of March.

I edited out some errors from The Forgiving and House of Cabal Volume One: Eden that my copy editor missed. I updated them on both Smashwords and Amazon.

I edited and released my second short story, “The Haunting of New Kingsport.” You can download it free on Smashwords.

The first book in the House of Cabal series is doing okay. I have two five-star reviews. I hope more reviews come in soon as more people finish reading the book. A blogger interviewed me, so that interview should be posted soon.

The Forgiving went on sale for $0.99 for a week and sold a few copies.

My mailing list is pretty dormant still. When you sign up you now get “The Ovum Horror” AND House of Cabal Volume One: Eden free. You can sign up HERE.

I’m still way behind on my reading goal of reading 75 books this year. I need to figure out how to balance intence amounts of writing and leisure reading.

All togeather, satisfactory progress in February, but nothing too exciting. This month I publish my third book!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

