Day 10 of 9: One Extra Day

It seems my nine-day goal was a bit overly ambitious.

Art-Haeckel-Florideae.jpgI need one more day, which is completely fine because I worked my hardest and got a ton done. Eight chapters out of nine isn’t bad. Chapter nine just needed a bit too much work to finish last night. I really couldn’t do the final chapter justice when I was so exhausted from writing for so long.

With a fresh mind today, I’ll get the last 6,000 words in good shape.

Thank you for being with me on this “nine” day  writing journey. I was proud to successfully blog through it in addition to all my other writing. Who knows what the new day will bring for me and this blog, but I hope you’ll stick around to find out.

Current draft status: The first eight chapters are mostly finished. I’m still working on the last chapter, chapter nine.

 

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

