Day 3 of 9: Learn from Yesterday

I had high hopes for progress yesterday.

Botanical-Black-and-white-Line-Drawing-Rose

I got to a coffee shop, wrote my blog post, but then got distracted by Twitter. I made some progress on chapter four, but only made it halfway through. And then went back to Twitter again.

Twitter can validate or reject you or both, and rejection can zap your willpower to write and get stuff done. Lesson learned. Twitter interaction can be saved for after writing, so I don’t run the risk of feeling rejected and unmotivated.

In other news: House of Cabal Volume One: Eden is FREE on Smashwords for a limited time!

Current draft statues of volume two: The first three and a half chapters are mostly finished, five and a half to go. Only a week left!

Tags: , , , ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

