January in Review

Time to look back at the month of January and see how I’m doing.

I released my second book, the first book in the House of Cabal series. I’m proud to finally have more than one book in my catalog.

I started my mailing list, which you can sign up for HERE. You get a free Lovecraftian short story, “The Ovum Horror,” for signing up.

I worked on the final draft of House of Cabal Volume Two: Estate, but I didn’t make as much progress as I was hoping. Being sick this month stymied some of my progress. I have a lot of work to do in February to get volume two done in time for its March release.

I read two books and started a few others. I’m way behind on my reading goal of reading 75 books this year, up from 50 last year.

As a reward for releasing House of Cabal Volume One: Eden, I finally got to play The Witness. The Witness is a puzzle exploration game and the reason I bought the PS4 almost two years ago.

On to next month!

Update: I finished reading another book (that makes three). And I added my own books to the right side of my blog. Don’t they look nice?

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

