Write until you can do your idea justice.

January was a great way to kick off the year. I published House of Cabal Volume One: Eden.

This book has been a long time coming. I started writing it fifteen years ago. It grew into an idea that I knew was bigger than one book and more importantly, an idea I wasn’t skilled enough to write at the time.

So I went to college, and I wrote other things: three screenplays, a horror novel The Forgiving, rough drafts of a few other novels. Now I’ve circled back to House of Cabal in earnest, now that I can do it justice.

All that time it wasn’t dormant. I worked on it, trying different permutations, but none of them felt good enough until now. It took me about twenty years of writing to get good enough so that House of Cabal Volume One: Eden could be good enough to publish. It’s not perfect, far from it, but it fulfills the promise of my idea and conveys it to the reader.

And that’s all I really want.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

