I Write Speculative Fiction

I write speculative fiction. My first novel is called The Forgiving. It uses the idea of a haunted house to explore faith (religious faith and faith in relationships) and how that blind faith gets people into trouble. It’s based on a horror screenplay I wrote in college. I self-published it last year.

My next release will probably be the first installment of an epic about sex, power, and purity. I have been working on it for far too long and need to just release the first part already. It just needs a few touch-ups and then I can send it off to a copy editor.

The novel I’m working on now revolves around an advertising campaign that drives people insane, but it’s more about loss and belonging than the thriller aspect. It has a lot of biographical elements that are making it a challenge, but I’m starting to like it more and more.

And finally I’m writing a sci-fi vampire novel in four parts. I’ve mostly finished part one.

I’m hoping to have all of these three done by next year, including copy edited, and scheduled for self-publication. Having multiple releases is the only way to get momentum in the self-publishing game, or so I’ve read.

You write, right? What have you been up to?

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

