Unemployed, Sound Good?

I’m finally filing for unemployment after being laid off by my day job at some point last month.

They didn’t tell me; I had to ask my manager and then he had to look to see if I was still in the computer and apparently I wasn’t, so no work for me. I think I will use the income to invest in my writing and help my mother a while to save on rent. Good editors don’t come cheap, and I’ll have quite a few things that will need copy edited soon. I just have to finish polishing some of my work first.

After releasing my next novel, I think I will travel a bit if I have enough money left. Sound good? Sounds good.

Tags: , , ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

