The “Official” Release

Hello everyone. The official release of my horror novel is a little more than a month away. But I couldn’t really wait and so I’ve been telling people to buy-buy-buy it anyway.  It’s on Amazon and Smashwords.

I’ve sold seven copies so far. Which of course isn’t many, but these are the first books I’ve ever sold, so I’m still excited. It took me a day to realize that it is less exciting that I’m selling books and more exciting that people are reading my work. I’ve been writing for more than fifteen years and my first book is finally available to the public. I’m taking a moment to be happy about this.

I’ve put up author pages on Goodreads and Amazon. I’ve made a blog, just for The Forgiving. I’ve tweeted about it and posted on Facebook. Here is the link to the book on Goodreads. *Click*

As I’ve mentioned, over the next few weeks I’m going to be contacting as many ebook review blogs as I can to get the word out. The nice thing about an ebook is that it’s not going away any time soon. I can market it until the end of time. I can tweak the blurb and the cover and continue to spread the word. Once my second book is released it can help the sales of my first. As they say, this is a marathon, not a sprint.

I’m still working out the kinks. Smashwords seems to be having some formatting issues. Nothing too bad, but I think it makes the book look less professional than it could. The Amazon version looks pretty good, and that is the one that is selling, so I’m not too worried about it.

I’ll be posting regularly over the next two months to keep all of you up to date on how the release of my novel is going. If you have any question or advice just leave a comments.

Thank you for your support, whether you buy a copy (it’s only $2.99!) or you just read my blog.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

