Woe Is I

Hello.

Welcome back.

Over the next week I’ll be posting a few books that have improved my writing. Don’t expect too much from these posts, it’ll just be a few notes and a link to the book on Goodreads.

With the endless books on writing and so few being helpful, here are some of my finds that you might want to try instead of picking at random.

First off, spelling and grammar are not my strong suits. If you are anything like me, a good start is Woe Is I: The Grammarphobe’s Guide to Better English in Plain English. It covers a lot of the basics in a more clever way than in your average text book.

If you have already written your rough draft and need help editing, try Self-Editing for Fiction Writers: How to Edit Yourself Into Print. With all this self-publishing going around, there is also a lot of self-editing. This book will give you a ton to think about during the rewrite.

Well that’s it for now. More next time.

Tags: , , , ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

