My Avatar and Brief Pose

Last week I posted the preview of my novel, The Forgiving. If you missed it, I added a link at the top of the page. Thanks to everyone who read it. I received some amazing feedback.

I also added a bit to my About Me page. I’ll probably be adding more to it in the future, but for now, I should explain my picture. It’s a self-portrait I did in college. On my chest are the words “Brief Pose.”

Brief Pose is a fictional clothing company in a script I wrote by the same name, a script I worked on for a long time and with which I finally won a screenplay contest.

Here is the long logline: After a traumatized loner loses his best friend to a car accident, he retreats into a fantasy reality based on a clothing catalog. But when he discovers his coworkers are also going insane, he must confront the terrifying possibility that the catalog causes terminal madness.

Despite the win, the project never got any traction and so I decided to focus on novel writing and self-publication.

Which brings us to Self Write. Maybe Brief Pose will have a life as a novel. Who knows?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

