The Forgiving

While building a social media platform is crucial, being a writer is often about actually writing, and I have two novels to finish and perfect.

This week I’ll be focused on my horror/suspense novel, The Forgiving. The Forgiving is a novelization of a screenplay I wrote a few years ago about three lovers who, as a way to save cash, seek out a real estate agency that specializes in poltergeist activity. It’s a fun story with a lot of twists.

Converting the screenplay is a challenge, but I’m finding that the story actually works better as a novel. The relationship between the lovers is much easier to establish in prose than in a low budget film, and with the plot already worked out, the writing is going quickly. I just have to write a lot of creepy description and the characters’ mounting paranoia. Another month or so and I should have a strong first draft for my beta readers.

If you want to be a beta reader, just post in the comments and we’ll figure something out. Happy writing everyone.

Tags: ,

About wesleymccraw

I’m a speculative fiction writer. My first book is The Forgiving. You can buy it at Amazon. https://selfwrite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

